Skip to content Skip to navigation

Recent News

Jul 2 2019 | Posted In: Awards, Faculty
B. Douglas Bernheim has been selected to give the Oskar Morgenstern Lecture at the 6th World Congress of the Game Theory Society in Budapest. According to the GTS website, "The Oskar Morgenstern Lecture honors an individual who has made important contributions in game theory with signigficant...
Jun 4 2019 | New York Times | Posted In: Faculty, In the Press
Petra Persson and Maya Rossin-Slater found positive change to new mothers' postpartum health after Sweden's 2012 law that gives fathers paid leave also in the year after a birth went into effect.
May 24 2019 | SIEPR | Posted In: Faculty
John Shoven, known for encouraging Americans to postpone their collection of Social Security benefits for as long as possible, is retiring after almost five decades of service at Stanford.
Apr 12 2019 | Stanford News | Posted In: Awards, Faculty, In the Press
Pascaline Dupas is awarded a Guggenheim Fellowship from the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation. 168 mid-career scholars, artists, and writers are awarded the 2019 Guggenheim Followships. There were almost 3,000 applicants in the competition.
Mar 5 2019
In his new book, The Human Network: How Your Social Position Determins Your Power, Beliefs, and Behaviours, Matthew Jackson talks about how human networks influence lives and drive success or failure.