Development

Development Seminars hosted by the Department of Economics are supported by the Stanford King Center on Global Development.

Staff Coordinator: Susan Taylor
Email: taylors@stanford.edu
iCal Feed: https://economics.stanford.edu/seminar/7086/ical

Upcoming Events

Fall 2020

November
30

Roland Pongou - University of Ottawa

Date
Monday, November 30, 2020, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
December
7

Sandra Rozo - University of Southern California, Marshall

Date
Monday, December 7, 2020, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom

Winter 2021

February
1

Maddie McKelway - Stanford University

Date
Monday, February 1, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
February
8

Chang-Tai Hsieh - The University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Date
Monday, February 8, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
February
22

TBD

Date
Monday, February 22, 2021, 1 - 2:01pm
March
1

TBD

Date
Monday, March 1, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
March
8

TBD

Date
Monday, March 8, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom

Spring 2021

March
29

Kelsey Jack - University of California, Santa Barbara

Date
Monday, March 29, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
April
5

Dean Karlan - Northwestern University

Date
Monday, April 5, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
April
19

Marco Gonzalez-Navarro - University of California, Berkeley

Date
Monday, April 19, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
April
26

Anne Karing - Princeton University

Date
Monday, April 26, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
May
3

Adam Osman - University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign

Date
Monday, May 3, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
May
17

Rebecca Dizon-Ross - The University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Date
Monday, May 17, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
May
24

Date
Monday, May 24, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
June
7

Gabriel Kreindler - Harvard University

Date
Monday, June 7, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom

Past Events

Winter 2020

February
12

Date
Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 3:30pm

Fall 2019

December
11

Date
Wednesday, December 11, 2019, 3:30 - 5pm
December
2

Kaivan Munshi - Yale University

Date
Monday, December 2, 2019, 1:30 - 2:45pm
Location:
Econ Bldg, Conference Room A
November
18

Ashutosh Thakur - Stanford Graduate School of Business

Date
Monday, November 18, 2019, 1:30 - 2:45pm
Location:
Econ Bldg, Conference Room A
November
13

Date
Wednesday, November 13, 2019, 3:30 - 5pm
November
4

Paul Niehaus - UC San Diego

Date
Monday, November 4, 2019, 1:30 - 2:45pm
Location:
Econ Bldg, Conference Room A
October
28

Guy Grossman - University of Pennsylvania (visiting Stanford)

Date
Monday, October 28, 2019, 1:30 - 2:45pm
Location:
SIEPR, Rm 224
October
21

Carlos Varjao - Stanford Graduate School of Business

Date
Monday, October 21, 2019, 1:30 - 2:45pm
Location:
Econ Bldg, Conference Room A
October
14

Yusuf Neggers - Gerald R. Ford Shcool of Public Policy, University of Michigan

Date
Monday, October 14, 2019, 1:30 - 3pm
Location:
Econ Bldg, Conference Room A
October
9

Date
Wednesday, October 9, 2019, 3:30 - 5pm