Economic History

Coordinator: Lindsey Lam
Email: ljlam@stanford.edu

iCal Feed: https://economics.stanford.edu/seminar/7216/ical
Calendar feeds work best with webmail or Outlook and may not function properly with all calendars. Google Calendar in particular has issues with event updates not synching.

Upcoming Events

Spring 2021

April
14

Alex Mas, Princeton University

Date
Wednesday, April 14, 2021, 1 - 2:30pm
Location:
Zoom

Joint with Marta Lachowska, Raffaele Saggio and Steve Woodbury.

April
21

Petra Moser - New York University, Stern

Date
Wednesday, April 21, 2021, 11:30am - 1pm
Location:
Zoom

Co-Author: Scott Kim

April
28

Desmond Ang - Harvard University

Date
Wednesday, April 28, 2021, 3:30 - 5pm
Location:
Zoom
May
5

Sarah Quincy - Vanderbilt University

Date
Wednesday, May 5, 2021, 3:30 - 5pm
Location:
Zoom
May
12

Ilyana Kuziemko, Princeton University

Date
Wednesday, May 12, 2021, 1 - 2:30pm
Location:
Zoom
May
19

Philipp Ager - University of Southern Denmark

Date
Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 11:30am - 1pm
Location:
Zoom
May
26

Mark Anderson - Montana State University

Date
Wednesday, May 26, 2021, 3:30 - 5pm
Location:
Zoom

Co-authors: Kerwin Charles and Daniel Rees

June
2

Shameel Ahmad - Rhodes College

Date
Wednesday, June 2, 2021, 3:30 - 5pm
Location:
Zoom

Past Events

Fall 2020

November
4

Marianne Wanamaker - University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Date
Wednesday, November 4, 2020, 3:30 - 5pm
Location:
Zoom

Co-authors: William J. Collins and Nicholas Holtkamp

October
28

Latika Hartmann - Naval Postgraduate School

Date
Wednesday, October 28, 2020, 3:30 - 5pm
Location:
Zoom

Link to paper

Co-author: James Fenske

October
21

Shari Eli - University of Toronto

Date
Wednesday, October 21, 2020, 3:30 - 5pm
Location:
Zoom
October
14

Leah Boustan, Princeton University

Date
Wednesday, October 14, 2020, 1 - 2:30pm
Location:
Zoom

Joint with Ran Abramitzky

October
7

Alejandro Martínez-Marquina - Stanford University

Date
Wednesday, October 7, 2020, 3:30 - 5pm
Location:
Zoom
September
30

Date
Wednesday, September 30, 2020, 3:30 - 5pm
September
23

Yiming He - Stanford University

Date
Wednesday, September 23, 2020, 3:30 - 5pm
Location:
Zoom
September
16

Myrto Kalouptsidi, Harvard University

Date
Wednesday, September 16, 2020, 1 - 2:30pm
Location:
Zoom

Co-authors: Giulia Brancaccio, Theodore Papageorgiou, Nicola Rosaia

 

Spring 2020

June
10

Date
Wednesday, June 10, 2020, 12am
June
3

Date
Wednesday, June 3, 2020, 12am