Industrial Organization

Coordinator: Miriam Torres
Email: miriamt@stanford.edu
iCal Feed: https://economics.stanford.edu/seminar/7171/ical

IO seminars are held on Tuesdays from 12:00 to 1:15 p.m., unless otherwise indicated. 

The list includes the IO^2 seminar series, which are also scheduled for Tuesdays from 12:00 to 1:15 p.m., every other Tuesday than the IO seminar.

Upcoming Events

Fall 2020

September
29

Mert Demirer - MIT Economics

Date
Tuesday, September 29, 2020, 12 - 1:15pm
Location:
Zoom
October
6

Katalin Springel - Georgetown University

Date
Tuesday, October 6, 2020, 12 - 1:15pm
Location:
Zoom

IO^2 Seminar

Co-authors: Benjamin Leard and Joshua Linn

October
9

Martin Gaynor - Carnegie Mellon University

Date
Friday, October 9, 2020, 11:30am - 12:45pm
Location:
Zoom
October
13

Jonathan Williams - University of North Carolina

Date
Tuesday, October 13, 2020, 12 - 1:15pm
Location:
Zoom
October
14

Leah Boustan - Princeton University

Date
Wednesday, October 14, 2020, 1 - 2:30pm
Location:
Zoom
October
20

El Hadi Caoui - University of Toronto

Date
Tuesday, October 20, 2020, 12 - 1:15pm
Location:
Zoom

IO^2 Seminar

October
27

Tom Wollmann - The University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Date
Tuesday, October 27, 2020, 12 - 1:15pm
Location:
Zoom
November
6

Michael Dinerstein - The University of Chicago

Date
Friday, November 6, 2020, 11:30am - 12:45pm
Location:
Zoom
November
10

Sophie Calder-Wang - Harvard University

Date
Tuesday, November 10, 2020, 12 - 1:15pm
Location:
Zoom
November
10

Chris Sullivan - University of Wisconsin-Madison

Date
Tuesday, November 10, 2020, 12 - 1:15pm
Location:
Zoom

IO^2 Seminar

Co-author: Lorenzo Magnolfi

November
11

Steve Redding - Princeton University

Date
Wednesday, November 11, 2020, 1 - 2:30pm
Location:
Zoom
November
17

Marleen Marra - Sciences Po

Date
Tuesday, November 17, 2020, 12 - 1:15pm
Location:
Zoom

IO^2 Seminar

December
1

Ariel Pakes - Harvard University

Date
Tuesday, December 1, 2020, 12 - 1:15pm
Location:
Zoom

IO^2 Seminar

Winter 2021

February
10

Stefano DellaVigna - University of California, Berkeley

Date
Wednesday, February 10, 2021, 1 - 2:30pm
Location:
Zoom
March
10

JC Suárez Serrato - Duke University

Date
Wednesday, March 10, 2021, 1 - 2:30pm
Location:
Zoom

Spring 2021

April
14

Alex Mas - Princeton University

Date
Wednesday, April 14, 2021, 1 - 2:30pm
Location:
Zoom
May
12

Ilyana Kuziemko - Princeton University

Date
Wednesday, May 12, 2021, 1 - 2:30pm
Location:
Zoom

Past Events

Fall 2020

September
29

Mert Demirer - MIT Economics

Date
Tuesday, September 29, 2020, 12 - 1:15pm
Location:
Zoom
September
22

Chad Syverson - University of Chicago, Booth School of Business

Date
Tuesday, September 22, 2020, 12 - 1:15pm
Location:
Zoom

IO^2 Seminar

Co-authors: Serguey Braguinsky, Atsushi Ohyama, and Tetsuji Okazaki

September
16

Myrto Kalouptsidi - Harvard University

Date
Wednesday, September 16, 2020, 1 - 2:30pm
Location:
Zoom

Co-authors: Giulia Brancaccio, Theodore Papageorgiou, Nicola Rosaia

 

September
15

Victoria Marone - University of Texas at Austin

Date
Tuesday, September 15, 2020, 12 - 1:15pm
Location:
Zoom
September
8

Ben Klopack - Texas A&M University

Date
Tuesday, September 8, 2020, 12 - 1:15pm
Location:
Zoom

(IO)^2 Seminar

Spring 2020

June
10

Date
Wednesday, June 10, 2020, 12am

Winter 2020

March
11

Date
Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 3:30pm
February
12

Date
Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 3:30pm

Fall 2019

December
11

Date
Wednesday, December 11, 2019, 3:30pm
December
3

Monica Morlacco - USC

Date
Tuesday, December 3, 2019, 12:10 - 1:25pm
Location:
GSB W332