Public and Environmental Economics

Coordinator: Lindsey Lam
Email: ljlam@stanford.edu
iCal Feed: https://economics.stanford.edu/seminar/61/ical

Upcoming Events

Winter 2021

January
19

Stefanie Stantcheva - Harvard University

Date
Tuesday, January 19, 2021, 2 - 3:30pm
Location:
Zoom

Joint History, Public, and Environmental Economics Seminar

Co-authors: Ufuk Akcigit, John Grigsby, and Tom Nicholas

 

January
26

Peter Hull - University of Chicago

Date
Tuesday, January 26, 2021, 2:30 - 4pm
Location:
Zoom

Co-authors: David Arnold (UCSD) and Will Dobbie (HKS)

February
2

Melinda Morrill - North Carolina State University

Date
Tuesday, February 2, 2021, 2:30 - 4pm
Location:
Zoom
February
10

Stefano DellaVigna, University of California, Berkeley

Date
Wednesday, February 10, 2021, 1 - 2:30pm
Location:
Zoom

Co-authors: David Card, Patricia Funk, and Nagore Iriberri. 

February
16

Adriana Lleras-Muney - University of California, Los Angeles

Date
Tuesday, February 16, 2021, 2:30 - 4pm
Location:
TBD
February
23

Lint Barrage - University of California, Santa Barbara

Date
Tuesday, February 23, 2021, 2:30 - 4pm
Location:
TBD
March
2

Meredith Fowlie - University of California, Berkeley

Date
Tuesday, March 2, 2021, 2:30 - 4pm
Location:
TBD
March
10

JC Suárez Serrato, Duke University

Date
Wednesday, March 10, 2021, 1 - 2:30pm
Location:
Zoom
March
16

Joseph Doyle - MIT Sloan School of Management

Date
Tuesday, March 16, 2021, 2:30 - 4pm
Location:
TBD

Spring 2021

March
30

Damon Jones - University of Chicago Harris School of Public Policy

Date
Tuesday, March 30, 2021, 2:30 - 4pm
April
6

Dmitry Taubinsky - University of California, Berkeley

Date
Tuesday, April 6, 2021, 2:30 - 4pm
April
14

Alex Mas, Princeton University

Date
Wednesday, April 14, 2021, 1 - 2:30pm
Location:
Zoom
April
20

Scott Taylor - University of Calgary

Date
Tuesday, April 20, 2021, 2:30 - 4pm
April
27

Johannes Spinnewijn - London School of Economics

Date
Tuesday, April 27, 2021, 2:30 - 4pm
Location:
TBD
May
4

Rob Williams - University of Maryland

Date
Tuesday, May 4, 2021, 2:30 - 4pm
May
12

Ilyana Kuziemko, Princeton University

Date
Wednesday, May 12, 2021, 1 - 2:30pm
Location:
Zoom
May
18

Michela Carlana - Harvard Kennedy School

Date
Tuesday, May 18, 2021, 2:30 - 4pm
Location:
TBD
May
25

Hilary Hoynes - University of California, Berkeley

Date
Tuesday, May 25, 2021, 2:30 - 4pm
Location:
TBD
June
1

Katrine Løken - Norwegian School of Economics

Date
Tuesday, June 1, 2021, 2:30 - 4pm
Location:
TBD

Past Events

Fall 2019

November
19

Manasi Deshpande - University of Chicago

Date
Tuesday, November 19, 2019, 3:30 - 5pm
Location:
Econ Bldg 351
November
5

Emily Nix - USC Marshall

Date
Tuesday, November 5, 2019, 1:30 - 3pm
Location:
Econ Bldg 351
October
29

Soren Anderson - Michigan State University

Date
Tuesday, October 29, 2019, 3:30 - 5pm
Location:
Econ Bldg 351
October
22

Emilie Jackson - Stanford University

Date
Tuesday, October 22, 2019, 3:30 - 5pm
Location:
Econ Bldg 351

 

Abstract: 

October
15

Jonathan Zhang - Stanford University

Date
Tuesday, October 15, 2019, 1:30 - 3pm
Location:
Econ Bldg 351
Abstract:
In the past two decades, death rates from opioids have seen a five-fold increase and opioid prescribing has emerged as a leading public health problem in…
October
9

Date
Wednesday, October 9, 2019, 3:30 - 5pm
October
1

Rodrigo Carril - Stanford University

Date
Tuesday, October 1, 2019, 3:30 - 5pm
Location:
Econ Bldg 351
September
24

Amanda Agan - Rutgers University

Date
Tuesday, September 24, 2019, 3:30 - 5pm
Location:
Econ Bldg 351
July
9

Date
Tuesday, July 9, 2019, 3:30 - 5pm
June
4

Bruce Meyer - University of Chicago

Date
Tuesday, June 4, 2019, 3:30 - 5pm
Location:
**NOTE ROOM CHANGE**Econ Bldg CONFERENCE ROOM A**