Main content start

Graduate Students

Rafael Costa Berriel Abreu

Email: rberriel@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Mohamad Adhami

Email: adhami@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Joseph Anderson

Email: joeya@stanford.edu Field of Study: Innovation, Labor, Industrial Organization
Cohort:
2018

Sumhith Aradhyula

Email: sumhith@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Dominique Araya Vergara

Email: dmaraya@stanford.edu Field of Study: Health Economics, Public Economics Advisor(s): Petra Persson (Primary), Neale Mahoney, Maya Rossin-Slater
Cohort:
2018

Shifrah Aron-Dine

Email: arondine@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Gonzalo Arrieta

Email: garrieta@stanford.edu Field of Study: Experimental and Behavioral Economics Advisor(s): Muriel Niederle, Douglas Bernheim, Alvin Roth
Cohort:
2017

Yunus C. Aybas

Email: aybas@stanford.edu Field of Study: Microeconomic Theory Advisor(s): Matthew Jackson (Co-primary), Steven Callander (Co-primary), Robert Wilson
Cohort:
2018

Maxim Bakhtin

Email: mbakhtin@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Kevin Behan

Email: kbehan@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2017

Adrian Blattner

Email: ablatt@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Sarah Boegl

Email: sbogl@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

John Bonney

Email: jbonney@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Miguel Borrero Ridaura

Email: mborrero@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Lea Bottmer

Email: lbottmer@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Jean-Felix Brouillette

Email: jfbrou@stanford.edu Field of Study: Macroeconomics Advisor(s): Peter J. Klenow, Charles I. Jones, Christopher Tonetti
Cohort:
2018

Matt Brown

Email: mbrown35@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Nina Buchmann

Email: ncb21@stanford.edu Field of Study: Development Economics, Behavioral Economics, Gender Advisor(s): Muriel Niederle (Co-primary), Pascaline Dupas (Co-primary), Doug B. Bernheim, Alessandra Voena, Marcel Fafchamps
Cohort:
2017

Shelby Buckman

Email: buckman@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Ian Calaway

Email: icalaway@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Alvaro Calderon

Email: acald@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Nick Cao

Email: ncao@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Matias Cersosimo

Email: mati_cersosimo@stanford.edu Field of Study: Econometrics for Causal Inference, Experimental and Behavioral Economics
Cohort:
2018

Camilla Cherubini

Email: chercam@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Lautaro Chittaro

Email: chittaro@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Mihai Alexandru Codreanu

Email: mihaic@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Juliette Coly

Email: jcoly@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Jacob Conway

Email: jcconway@stanford.edu Field of Study: Corporate Finance, Industrial Organization Advisor(s): Matthew Gentzkow (Primary), Liran Einav, Amit Seru
Cohort:
2017

Luiz Guilherme Carpizo Fernandes Costa

Email: lcarpizo@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Michael Crystal

Email: mcryst@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Benjamin Davies

Email: bldavies@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Dante Domenella

Email: ddomenel@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Maya Durvasula

Email: mdurvas@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Lavar Edmonds

Email: ledmonds@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Jonas Enders

Email: jonas.enders@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Yue Fan

Email: yuefan@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Leticia Fernandes Pedreira

Email: leticiaf@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Florian Fiaux

Email: ffch19@stanford.edu Field of Study: Empiracal Finance, Machine Learning
Cohort:
2020

Tomer Fidelman

Email: tf17@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Hector Reyes Figueroa

Email: hreyes1@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Evan Flack

Asia-Kim Francavilla

Email: afrancav@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Joao Francisco Pugliese

Email: jfpugli@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Kyra Frye

Email: kyrafrye@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Samira Gholami

Email: samiragl@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Nicholas Grasley

Email: ngrasley@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Zach Freitas-Groff

Email: zgroff@stanford.edu Field of Study: Public Economics, Political Economy, Behavioral and Experimental Economics Advisor(s): B. Douglas Bernheim, Matthew Gentzkow, Caroline Hoxby, Ran Abramitzky
Cohort:
2018

Joshua Gross

Email: jagross@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Mariana Guido

Email: mdguido@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Harsh Gupta

Email: hgupta13@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Alexander Haberman

Email: ahabermn@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Danielle Handel

Email: dvhandel@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Lauren Harris

Email: lauren.harris@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Jonathan Hartley

Email: hartleyj@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Calvin He

Email: calvinhe@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Gregor Heilborn

Email: gheilbor@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Florencia Hnilo

Email: fhnilo@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Lewis Ho

Email: lsho@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Katja Hofmann

Email: khofmann@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Zong Yang Huang

Email: zyhuang@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Thibault Ingrand

Email: ingrand@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Suhani Jalota

Email: suhani@stanford.edu Field of Study: Development Economics, Labor Economics, Gender, Health Advisor(s): Grant Miller (Co-primary), Alessandra Voena (Co-primary), Nicholas Bloom, Maya Rossin-Slater

Ziao Ju

Email: zju@stanford.edu Field of Study: Public Economics, Health Economics
Cohort:
2017

Helen Kissel

Email: hkissel@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Augustus Kmetz

Email: akmetz@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Akhila Kovvuri

Email: akhilajk@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Jennifer Kowalski

Email: jkk19@stanford.edu Field of Study: Economic History, Labor Economics
Cohort:
2019

Joanna Krysta

Email: jkrysta@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Reiko Laski

Email: rlaski@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Alexandr Lenk

Email: al201091@stanford.edu Field of Study: Public Economics, Behavioral and Experimental Economics Advisor(s): Muriel Niederle (Co-primary), B. Douglas Bernheim (Co-primary), Arun Chandrasekhar (Co-primary)
Cohort:
2018

Eva Lestant

Email: elestant@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Kevin Michael Li

Email: kli317@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Pearl Li

Email: pearlzli@stanford.edu Field of Study: Industrial Organization, Market Design, Urban Economics Advisor(s): Paulo Somaini (Primary), Liran Einav, Matthew Gentzkow, Lanier Benkard
Cohort:
2018

Jacob Light

Email: jdlight@stanford.edu Field of Study: Labor Economics, Public Economics Advisor(s): Caroline Hoxby (Primary), Nick Bloom, Petra Persson, Eric Hanushek
Cohort:
2018

Seunghwan Lim

Email: seunghwa@stanford.edu Field of Study: Microeconomics, Econometric Methods
Cohort:
2016

Bing Liu

Email: bingliu@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Zhili(Lily) Liu

Email: lilyzhliu@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Hengheng (Carol) Lu

Email: hhlu@stanford.edu Field of Study: Industrial Organization, Causal Inference
Cohort:
2017

Manuela Magalhaes

Email: mmglhaes@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Cedomir Malgieri

Email: cedomir@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Emmanuella Kyei Manu

Email: kyeimanu@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Federico Marciano

Email: fmarcian@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Frederic Martenet

Email: martenet@stanford.edu Field of Study: Macroeconomics, International Finance
Cohort:
2017

Olivia Martin

Tamri Matiashvili

Email: tamrim@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Jonas Metzger

Carl Meyer

Email: cmeyer20@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Marshall Mo

Email: erxiaomo@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Brendan Moore

Email: bdmoore@stanford.edu Advisor(s): Personal Website
Cohort:
2020

Gideon Moore

Email: gsmoore@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Cecilia Moreira

Email: cecilia.moreira@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Lea Nagel

Email: lnagel@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Rodrigo Naumann

Email: naumann@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Yailin Navarro

Email: ynavarro@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Janelle Rosalyn Nelson

Email: jrnelson@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Caylee O'Connor

Email: cayleeoc@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Flint O'Neil

Email: foneil@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Alexia Maria Olaizola

Email: aolaizola@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Spencer Pantoja

Email: spantoja@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Julia Park

Email: julpark@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Alexis Payne

Email: ampayne@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Silvia Pedersoli

Email: silvped@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Alain Pineda Pineda

Email: alainpin@stanford.edu Field of Study: Labor, Development, Public
Cohort:
2018

Xinyao Qiu

Email: xyqiu@stanford.edu Field of Study: Labor Economics, Economics of Education, Public Economics Advisor(s): Luigi Pistaferri (Primary), Petra Persson, Alessandra Voena
Cohort:
2018

Zhaonan Qu

Email: zhaonanq@stanford.edu Field of Study: Econometrics Advisor(s): Guido Imbens, Han Hong, Johan Ugander
Cohort:
2017

Vlastimil Rasocha

Email: rasocha@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Gabriela Rays Wahba

Email: gwahba@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Mary Reader

Email: mreader@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Kate Reinmuth

Email: reinmuth@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Lorenzo Rigon

Email: lrigon@stanford.edu Field of Study: Macroeconomics, Finance
Cohort:
2017

Peter Robertson

Email: probert1@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Emma Rockall

Email: erockall@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Andres F. Rodriguez

Email: afrodrig@stanford.edu Field of Study: Development Economics, Political Economy Advisor(s): Katherine Casey (Co-primary), Arun Chandrasekhar (Co-primary), Jeremy Bowles, Melanie Morten
Cohort:
2018

Adam Rosenberg

Email: arosenbe@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Helena Roy

Email: helenar@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Otavio Rubiao

Thomas Rutter

Email: trutter@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Roberto Saitto

Email: rsaitto@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Anirudh Sankar

Email: asankar@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Nicholas Scott-Hearn

Email: nicksh@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Marcelo Sena

Email: msena@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Santiago Varela Seoane

Email: svseoane@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Martin Serramo

Email: mserramo@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Teresa Snyder

Email: tsnyder2@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Edwin Song

Email: edwins@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Janet Stefanov

Email: jmstef@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Evan Storms

Email: estorms@stanford.edu Field of Study: Microeconomic Theory, Networks, Econometrics Advisor(s): Matthew Jackson, Paul Milgrom, Gabriel Carroll
Cohort:
2014

Nicolas Suarez Chavarria

Email: nsuarez@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Sahana Subramanyam

Email: sahanasu@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Kurt R. Sweat

Email: kurtsw@stanford.edu Field of Study: Market Design, Health Economics, Industrial Organization Advisor(s): Alvin Roth (Primary), Frank Wolak, Paulo Somaini, Han Hong
Cohort:
2018

Tomas Tapak

Email: tapak@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Samuel Thau

Email: samthau@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Monia Tomasella

Email: moniat@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Alex Tordjman

Email: tordjman@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Juan Torres Alarcon

Email: jdtorres@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Cem Tutuncu

Email: ctutuncu@stanford.edu Field of Study: Financial Economics, Macroeconomics Advisor(s): Monika Piazzesi (Co-primary), Martin Schneider (Co-primary), Hanno Lustig
Cohort:
2018

Ellie Tyger

Email: etyger@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Anna Vdovina

Email: vdovina@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Amar Venugopal

Email: amar.venugopal@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Sarah Vicol

Email: savicol@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Elena Vollmer

Email: evollmer@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Amanda Wahlers

Email: amanda20@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Mark P. Walsh

Email: mwalsh24@stanford.edu Field of Study: Applied Microeconomics, Development Economics Advisor(s): Arun Chandrasekhar (Primary), Pascaline Dupas, Melanie Morten
Cohort:
2018

Merrill Warnick

Email: mwarnick@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Lucas Warwar Pereira

Email: warwar@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Mitchell Watt

Email: mwatt@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Jason Weitze

Email: jweitze@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Charlotte Woodacre

Email: woodacre@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Sam Wycherley

Email: svpwych@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Sizhe (Chris) Xue

Email: chrisxue@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2023

Ni Yan

Email: niyan@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Tamar Yerushalmi

Email: tamary@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Xuejie Yi

Email: xuejieyi@stanford.edu Field of Study: Industrial Organization, Health Economics
Cohort:
2018

Renan Yoshida

Email: yoshida2@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Justin Young

Email: justiny@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Chuan Yu

Email: chuanyu@stanford.edu Field of Study: Industrial Organization, Health Economics Advisor(s): Liran Einav (Co-primary), Matthew Gentzkow (Co-primary), Michael Ostrovsky, Ali Yurukoglu
Cohort:
2018

Qiyi Zhao

Email: qiyizhao@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Parker Zhao

Email: pzhao@stanford.edu Field of Study: Public Economics, Behavioral and Experimental Economics
Cohort:
2017

Sheng Zhong

Email: ciaccona@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018