Graduate Students

Rafael Costa Berriel Abreu

Email: rberriel@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Mohamad Adhami

Email: adhami@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Joseph Anderson

Email: joeya@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Dominique Araya Vergara

Email: dmaraya@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Shifrah Aron-Dine

Email: arondine@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Gonzalo Arrieta

Email: garrieta@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2017

Yunus Aybas

Email: aybas@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Maxim Bakhtin

Email: mbakhtin@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Trevor Bakker

Email: tbakker@stanford.edu Field of Study: Public Economics, Household Finance, Labor Economics Advisor(s): Rebecca Diamond (Co-primary), Raj Chetty (Co-primary), Isaac Sorkin
Cohort:
2016

Aniket Baksy

Email: anikbak@stanford.edu Field of Study: Macroeconomics, Labor Economics Advisor(s): Patrick Kehoe (Primary), Nick Bloom, Luigi Bocola, Elena Pastorino
Cohort:
2017

Kevin Behan

Email: kbehan@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2017

Adrian Blattner

Email: ablatt@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Sarah Boegl

Email: sbogl@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Lukas Bolte

Email: lbolte@stanford.edu Field of Study: Behavioral and Experimental Economics, Microeconomic Theory Advisor(s): Gabriel Carroll (Co-primary), Muriel Niederle (Co-primary), B. Douglas Bernheim, Matthew Jackson
Cohort:
2017

John Bonney

Email: jbonney@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Lea Bottmer

Email: lbottmer@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Jean-Felix Brouillette

Email: jfbrou@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Matt Brown

Email: mbrown35@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Nina Buchmann

Email: ncb21@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2017

Shelby Buckman

Email: buckman@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Ian Calaway

Email: icalaway@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Alvaro Calderon

Email: acald@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Nick Cao

Email: ncao@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Yue Cao

Email: caoyue@stanford.edu Field of Study: Industrial Organization, Public Economics, Applied Microeconomics Advisor(s): Liran Einav (Co-primary), Matthew Gentzkow (Co-primary), Pete Klenow
Cohort:
2017

Daniele Caratelli

Email: danicaratelli@stanford.edu Field of Study: Macroeconomics Advisor(s): Patrick Kehoe (Primary), Adrien Auclert, Robert Hall, Elena Pastorino
Cohort:
2017

Matias Cersosimo

Email: mati_cersosimo@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Alex Chan

Email: chanalex@stanford.edu Field of Study: Experimental and Behavioral Economics, Health Economics, Market Design Advisor(s): Alvin Roth (Co-primary), Muriel Niederle (Co-primary), Nick Bloom, Laurence Baker (Co-primary), Michelle Mello

Lautaro Chittaro

Email: chittaro@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Mihai Alexandru Codreanu

Email: mihaic@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Juliette Coly

Email: jcoly@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Jacob Conway

Email: jcconway@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2017

Luiz Guilherme Carpizo Fernandes Costa

Email: lcarpizo@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Michael Crystal

Email: mcryst@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Livio Cuzzi Maya

Email: liviomaya@gmail.com Field of Study: Macroeconomics Advisor(s): John Taylor (primary), John Cochrane, Adrien Auclert

Benjamin Davies

Email: bldavies@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Dante Domenella

Email: ddomenel@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Maya Durvasula

Email: mdurvas@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Tony Fan

Email: tonyqfan@stanford.edu Field of Study: Behavioral and Experimental Economics, Household Finance, Applied Microeconomics Advisor(s): B. Douglas Bernheim (Co-primary), Muriel Niederle (Co-primary), Matthew Gentzkow
Cohort:
2017

Yue Fan

Email: yuefan@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Leticia Fernandes Pedreira

Email: leticiaf@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Florian Fiaux

Email: ffch19@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Tomer Fidelman

Email: tf17@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Hector Reyes Figueroa

Email: hreyes1@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Evan Flack

Joao Francisco Pugliese

Email: jfpugli@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Kyra Frye

Email: kyrafrye@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Nicholas Grasley

Email: ngrasley@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Zachary Groff

Email: zgroff@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Mariana Guido

Email: mdguido@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Harsh Gupta

Email: hgupta13@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Alexander Haberman

Email: ahabermn@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Robin Han

Email: robinhan@stanford.edu Field of Study: Industrial Organization, Labor Economics Advisor(s): Nick Bloom (Primary), Han Hong, Caroline Hoxby
Cohort:
2017

Lauren Harris

Email: lauren.harris@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Jonathan Hartley

Email: hartleyj@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Calvin He

Email: calvinhe@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Gregor Heilborn

Email: gheilbor@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Brian Higgins

Email: higginsb@stanford.edu Field of Study: Macroeconomics, Finance Advisor(s): Monika Piazzesi (Co-primary), Martin Schneider (Co-primary), Luigi Pistaferri, Amit Seru
Cohort:
2017

Florencia Hnilo

Email: fhnilo@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Lewis Ho

Email: lsho@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Katja Hofmann

Email: khofmann@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Zong Yang Huang

Email: zyhuang@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Thibault Ingrand

Email: ingrand@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Tingyan Jia

Email: tingyan@stanford.edu Field of Study: Behavioral and Experimental Economic, Applied Microeconomics Advisor(s): Douglas Bernheim (Primary), Muriel Niederle, Matthew Jackson
Cohort:
2015

Ziao Ju

Email: zju@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2017

Helen Kissel

Email: hkissel@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Akhila Kovvuri

Email: akhilajk@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Jennifer Kowalski

Email: jkk19@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Reiko Laski

Email: rlaski@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Alexandr Lenk

Email: al201091@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Matteo Leombroni

Email: leombm@stanford.edu Field of Study: Finance , Macroeconomics Advisor(s): Monika Piazzesi (Co-primary) , Martin Schneider (Co-primary), Hanno Lustig, Luigi Bocola
Cohort:
2016

Eva Lestant

Email: elestant@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Gina Li

Email: ginali@stanford.edu Field of Study: Health Economics, Public Economics, Labor Economics Advisor(s): Mark Duggan (Co-primary), Liran Einav (Co-primary), Maya Rossin-Slater
Cohort:
2017

Kevin Michael Li

Email: kli317@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Pearl Li

Email: pearlzli@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Jacob Light

Email: jdlight@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Seunghwan Lim

Email: seunghwa@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2016

Bing Liu

Email: bingliu@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Zhili(Lily) Liu

Email: lilyzhliu@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Hengheng (Carol) Lu

Email: hhlu@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2017

Manuela Magalhaes

Email: mmglhaes@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Cedomir Malgieri

Email: cedomir@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Emmanuella Kyei Manu

Email: kyeimanu@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Frederic Martenet

Email: martenet@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2017

Olivia Martin

Tamri Matiashvili

Email: tamrim@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Negar Matoorian Pour

Email: negarm@stanford.edu Field of Study: Microeconomic Theory Advisor(s): Andy Skrzypacz (Co-Primary), Matt Jackson (Co-Primary) , Mohammad Akbarpour
Cohort:
2016

Carl Meyer

Email: cmeyer20@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Marshall Mo

Email: erxiaomo@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Gideon Moore

Email: gsmoore@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Brendan Moore

Email: bdmoore@stanford.edu Advisor(s): Personal Website
Cohort:
2020

Cecilia Moreira

Email: cecilia.moreira@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Lea Nagel

Email: lnagel@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Rodrigo Naumann

Email: naumann@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Janelle Rosalyn Nelson

Email: jrnelson@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Caylee O'Connor

Email: cayleeoc@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Flint O'Neil

Email: foneil@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Alexia Maria Olaizola

Email: aolaizola@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Spencer Pantoja

Email: spantoja@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Alexis Payne

Email: ampayne@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Agathe Pernoud

Email: agathep@stanford.edu Field of Study: Microeconomic Theory, Market Design, Financial Economics Advisor(s): Matthew Jackson (Primary), Paul Milgrom, Mohammad Akbarpour
Cohort:
2017

Alain Pineda Pineda

Email: alainpin@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Beatriz Pousada

Email: bpousada@stanford.edu Field of Study: Labor Economics, Public Economics Advisor(s): Nick Bloom (Co-primary), Caroline Hoxby (Co-primary), Ran Abramitzky
Cohort:
2017

Xinyao Qiu

Email: xyqiu@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Zhaonan Qu

Email: zhaonanq@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2017

Vlastimil Rasocha

Email: rasocha@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Gabriela Rays Wahba

Email: gwahba@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Kate Reinmuth

Email: reinmuth@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Lorenzo Rigon

Email: lrigon@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2017

Peter Robertson

Email: probert1@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Emma Rockall

Email: erockall@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Andres Rodriguez

Email: afrodrig@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Maxwell Rong

Email: mrong@stanford.edu Field of Study: Labor Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Household Finance Advisor(s): Luigi Pistaferri (Primary), Isaac Sorkin, Alessandra Voena
Cohort:
2017

Adam Rosenberg

Email: arosenbe@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Helena Roy

Email: helenar@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Otavio Rubiao

Thomas Rutter

Email: trutter@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Roberto Saitto

Email: rsaitto@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Anirudh Sankar

Email: asankar@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Rachel Schuh

Email: schuhr@stanford.edu Field of Study: Labor Economics, Macroeconomics Advisor(s): Nick Bloom (Primary), Isaac Sorkin, Pete Klenow, Alessandra Voena

Marcelo Sena

Email: msena@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Santiago Varela Seoane

Email: svseoane@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Teresa Snyder

Email: tsnyder2@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Edwin Song

Email: edwins@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Martin Souchier

Janet Stefanov

Email: jmstef@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Evan Storms

Email: estorms@stanford.edu Field of Study: Microeconomic Theory, Networks, Econometrics Advisor(s): Matthew Jackson, Paul Milgrom, Gabriel Carroll
Cohort:
2014

Nicolas Suarez Chavarria

Email: nsuarez@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Sahana Subramanyam

Email: sahanasu@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Kurt Sweat

Email: kurtsw@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Tomas Tapak

Email: tapak@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Samuel Thau

Email: samthau@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Cem Tutuncu

Email: ctutuncu@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Ellie Tyger

Email: etyger@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Amar Venugopal

Email: amar.venugopal@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2021

Sarah Vicol

Email: savicol@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Elena Vollmer

Email: evollmer@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Amanda Wahlers

Email: amanda20@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Mark Walsh

Email: mwalsh24@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Merrill Warnick

Email: mwarnick@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Mitchell Watt

Email: mwatt@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Jason Weitze

Email: jweitze@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Charlotte Woodacre

Email: woodacre@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2020

Sam Wycherley

Email: svpwych@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Ni Yan

Email: niyan@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Tamar Yerushalmi

Email: tamary@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2022

Xuejie Yi

Email: xuejieyi@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Renan Yoshida

Email: yoshida2@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Justin Young

Email: justiny@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Chuan Yu

Email: chuanyu@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018

Reka Zempleni

Email: zempleni@stanford.edu Field of Study: Economic Development, Behavioral and Experimental Economics, Entrepreneurship Advisor(s): Pascaline Dupas (primary), Marcel Fafchamps , Doug Bernheim
Cohort:
2016

Adam Zhang

Email: adamjcz@stanford.edu Field of Study: Macroeconomics, Financial Economics Advisor(s): Monika Piazzesi (Co-primary), Martin Schneider (Co-primary), Michael Boskin, Christopher Tonetti
Cohort:
2017

Sally Zhang

Email: sallytz@stanford.edu Field of Study: Development Economics, Labor Economics Advisor(s): Luigi Pistaferri (Co-primary), Alessandra Voena (Co-primary), Melanie Morten
Cohort:
2017

Parker Zhao

Email: pzhao@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2017

Qiyi Zhao

Email: qiyizhao@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2019

Sheng Zhong

Email: ciaccona@stanford.edu
Cohort:
2018