Department of Economics Entry

The Seventh Abramovitz Lecture

Charles W. Calomiris, Columbia University
Thinking Historically about Banking Crises and Bailouts

Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research - Koret-Taube Conference Room
Friday, February 13, 2015
Lecture - 3:00 p.m.

Reception - 4:30 p.m.


2014 Job Market Candidates




The Department welcomes five new faculty members: 

Associate Professor Dave Donaldson from MIT

Professor Mark Duggan from Wharton School at University of Pennsylvania

Assistant Professor Brad Larsen from MIT

Assistant Professor Melanie Morten from Yale University

Assistant Professor Petra Persson from Columbia University