Development

Development Seminars hosted by the Department of Economics are supported by the Stanford King Center on Global Development.

Staff Coordinator: Susan Taylor
Email: taylors@stanford.edu
iCal Feed: https://economics.stanford.edu/seminar/7086/ical

Upcoming Events

Fall 2020

November
30

Roland Pongou - University of Ottawa

Date
Monday, November 30, 2020, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
December
7

Sandra Rozo - University of Southern California, Marshall

Date
Monday, December 7, 2020, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom

Winter 2021

February
1

Maddie McKelway - Stanford University

Date
Monday, February 1, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
February
8

Chang-Tai Hsieh - The University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Date
Monday, February 8, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
February
22

TBD

Date
Monday, February 22, 2021, 1 - 2:01pm
March
1

TBD

Date
Monday, March 1, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
March
8

TBD

Date
Monday, March 8, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom

Spring 2021

March
29

Kelsey Jack - University of California, Santa Barbara

Date
Monday, March 29, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
April
5

Dean Karlan - Northwestern University

Date
Monday, April 5, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
April
19

Marco Gonzalez-Navarro - University of California, Berkeley

Date
Monday, April 19, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
April
26

Anne Karing - Princeton University

Date
Monday, April 26, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
May
3

Adam Osman - University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign

Date
Monday, May 3, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
May
17

Rebecca Dizon-Ross - The University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Date
Monday, May 17, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
May
24

Date
Monday, May 24, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
June
7

Gabriel Kreindler - Harvard University

Date
Monday, June 7, 2021, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom

Past Events

Fall 2020

November
23

Date
Monday, November 23, 2020, 1 - 2:20pm
November
16

Diana Van Patten - Princeton University

Date
Monday, November 16, 2020, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom

Link to Paper

Co-author: Esteban Mendez-Chacon

November
9

Date
Monday, November 9, 2020, 1 - 2:20pm
November
2

Martin Ravallion - Georgetown University

Date
Monday, November 2, 2020, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom

Co-Authors: Philippe De Vreyer and Sylvie Lambert 

October
26

Belinda Archibong - Barnard College

Date
Monday, October 26, 2020, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom

Link to Paper

Co-Author: Nonso Obikili

October
19

Nano Barahona - Stanford University

Date
Monday, October 19, 2020, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
October
12

Yiming He - Stanford University

Date
Monday, October 12, 2020, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
October
5

Nathan Nunn - Harvard University

Date
Monday, October 5, 2020, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
September
28

Diego Jiménez Hernández - Stanford University

Date
Monday, September 28, 2020, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom
September
21

Alessandra Voena - Stanford University

Date
Monday, September 21, 2020, 1 - 2:20pm
Location:
Zoom

 Co-authors: Nava Ashraf, Erica Field and Roberta Ziparo