Based on a new study by Arun Chandrasekhar, Matthew Jackson, and their colleagues: Paul Goldsmith-Pinkham and Samuel Thau, "global problems, from climate change to financial crises to disease control, are hard to address without policy coordination
Economics Professor, Nicholas Bloom indicates that implementing a hybrid workweek may face some challenges such as in-person team collaboration. Read more.
Congratulations to Professor Romano for this outstanding achievement! Read more about his contributions to the fields of econometrics to climate science.

Photo: Adam Thomas on Unsplash

Many consider Texas to be among the most independent and fiscally responsible states in the nation, but during the past year, an explosion of unemployment benefits and possible overpayments have left the state $6.6 billion in debt to the federal
Middle schoolers in U.S. counties where fewer adults have advanced cognitive skills seem less likely to develop advanced skills themselves, according to a paper presented at a Brookings Papers on Economic Activity conference on March 25. Read more.

Photo: Hakan Nural on Unsplash

The arrival of COVID-19 vaccines is giving the world hope of ending the pandemic, but many countries remain consumed by the virus’ spread. So, as we wait for widespread availability and distribution of the vaccines, preventive health measures such as
Companies big and small are plotting their post-pandemic working futures, and it seems likely that even fewer of us will fully return to the office as it was before. Read more.
Federal regulation may seem like the solution to the recent electricity shortages in Texas. It isn’t for a couple of reasons. Read more.
Paul Milgrom discusses the global inequality in the distribution of vaccines on the Indian news station, NDTV. Watch the interview.
California's Unemployment Insurance program is $19 billion in debt and ranked last among all 50 states. Read the op-ed.