SITE 2020

SITE IS VIRTUAL FOR 2020!

Due to the impact of the coronavirus pandemic on in-person events, SITE is moving to an online format this summer. We invite you to join us for the same top-notch, interactive, and diverse topic of talks. Unfortunately, some workshops are canceled - see program schedule below.  

Attendance is FREE by signing up at the Registration link.  We look forward to seeing you online.

Past Sessions

Jul 6 -
Jul 7
Date
Monday, July 6, 2020, 8am - Tuesday, July 7, 2020, 5pm

Bargaining/negotiation is one of the oldest and most common forms of transaction and interaction; at the same time, it is a complex, multi-faceted situation raising many theoretical and empirical…

Jul 8 -
Jul 10
Date
Wednesday, July 8, 2020, 9am - Friday, July 10, 2020, 3pm

The papers for this session are invited from the fields of empirical Industrial Organization (IO), Labor Economics, Public Finance, and Health Economics, Environmental and Energy Economics, and…

Jul 15 -
Jul 17
Date
Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 9am - Friday, July 17, 2020, 5pm
Location:
Online

This session focuses on recent advances in asset pricing and macro finance as well as the use of computational techniques in these areas.

Jul 20 -
Jul 21
Date
Monday, July 20, 2020, 8am - Tuesday, July 21, 2020, 5pm

In recent years economists have started adopting and adapting machine learning methods that are revolutionizing data science for empirical analyses in economics.

Jul 30 -
Jul 31
Date
Thursday, July 30, 2020, 7:55am - Friday, July 31, 2020, 1:05pm
Location:
Online

This session will bring together researchers from political science and economics who apply economic theory to the study of politics.

Aug 3 -
Aug 5
Date
Monday, August 3, 2020, 9am - Wednesday, August 5, 2020, 12pm
Location:
Online

This session brings together microeconomic theorists working on dynamic games and contracts with more applied theorists working in macro, finance, organizational economics, and other fields.

Aug 10 -
Aug 11
Date
Monday, August 10, 2020, 9am - Tuesday, August 11, 2020, 1pm
Location:
Online

This workshop will be dedicated to advances in experimental economics combining laboratory and field-experimental methodologies with theoretical and psychological insights on decision-making,…

Aug 12 -
Aug 14
Date
Wednesday, August 12, 2020, 8am - Friday, August 14, 2020, 5pm

This SITE workshop brings together researchers working on issues at the intersection of psychology and economics.

Aug 19 -
Aug 21
Date
Wednesday, August 19, 2020, 9am - Friday, August 21, 2020, 5pm

The session will cover recent work on the causes and effects of changes in volatility and uncertainty in the aggregate economy, which is incredibly topical given the ongoing Brexit turmoil and US…

Aug 24 -
Aug 28
Date
Monday, August 24, 2020, 9am - Friday, August 28, 2020, 5pm
Location:
Online

The conference covers research that relates to connections of regulation for intermediaries, households, firms and policymakers.

Aug 26 -
Aug 28
Date
Wednesday, August 26, 2020, 9am - Friday, August 28, 2020, 5pm

We are interested in papers at the frontier of international macroeconomics and finance.

Aug 28 -
Aug 28
Date
Friday, August 28, 2020, 9am - 3pm
Location:
Online

The idea of this session is to bring together labor economists and macroeconomists with interests in labor markets with two goals.

Sep 2 -
Sep 4
Date
Wednesday, September 2, 2020, 9am - Friday, September 4, 2020, 5pm

Macroeconomics increasingly emphasizes inequality.

Sep 8 -
Sep 9
Date
Tuesday, September 8, 2020, 9am - Wednesday, September 9, 2020, 5pm

This segment will feature post-crisis research on the central role of banks in the economy, their incentives for risk- taking, developments in fintech, the role of banks for financial stability…

Sep 10 -
Sep 11
Date
Thursday, September 10, 2020, 9am - Friday, September 11, 2020, 5pm

The workshop aims to bring together researchers working on both theoretical and empirical analyses of economic development, with an emphasis on “networks,” interpreted broadly.